The Final Four

Please feel free to read, share your thoughts, your stories and connect with others!
Edward
Facebook Username: CoalRegionVoice

The Final Four

Postby Edward » Mon Mar 30, 2009 11:37 am

How about those Villanova Wildcat's over the weekend. I know this a colon cancer board, but maybe someone could use this as a diversion from their day-to-day battle. I was a freshman back at Villanova in 1985 when we came from a 8th seed to win it all.

I always think back to that month whenever someone says "it can't be done." I have some of my and friends post on my blog from the magical time. If your bored and are into March Madness take a peek.
Livestrong,

Edward
Colon Cancer Class of 2002
http://www.coalregionvoice.blogspot.com/

EBMJ

Re: The Final Four

Postby EBMJ » Mon Mar 30, 2009 12:04 pm

I am a diehard Syracuse fan, unfortunately they laid an egg over the weekend and are out now. I find march Madness to be a very nice distraction from my cancer issues. I will be rooting for Villanova and Connecticut now, as I still have them alive in my office bracket contest. Cancer sucks.

Jim
51 year old male, DX: Stage IV CC with liver mets 07
Too many Surgeries
Too much chemo
Too much radiation
PM me if you want the details

Edward

Postby Edward » Mon Mar 30, 2009 12:23 pm

Ed Pinckney, Gary McLain, Harold Pressley and Dwight Wilbur lived in my dorm. Ed and I are on the picture in my blog from a Villanova-Bucknell game in 2005.

The 'Cuse looked tired for some reason on Friday.
Livestrong,

Edward

AugustWest

Postby AugustWest » Mon Mar 30, 2009 1:22 pm

Edward wrote: I was a freshman back at Villanova in 1985 when we came from a 8th seed to win it all.
I always think back to that month whenever someone says "it can't be done."

Quite possibly one of the best team efforts in college BB, ever! (Nova's '85 win)
Edward, I couldn't imagine what it would've been like as a 19 year old freshman