Odd Feeling

Please feel free to read, share your thoughts, your stories and connect with others!
Karen1968

Odd Feeling

Postby Karen1968 » Fri Apr 28, 2017 10:38 pm

I had a reversal don't November 18, 2015 and have been doing great but in the past couple weeks or so ive been having this off pressure feeling in the left side in the same place where they reconnected me .. I don't feel any swelling or anything or any unusual buldge. Kind of worried... Making my anxiety go through the roof and I'm afraid to see the Dr cause I'm scared he will want to put the bag back on me and that again is my worst nightmare... Any thoughts as to what it could be?

KElizabeth
Facebook Username: KElizabeth

Re: Odd Feeling

Postby KElizabeth » Sat Apr 29, 2017 8:33 am

I have no reversal experience, so I have nothing to offer there, but I really believe you should bring this up with your doctor. Just for example, It may be a tear in rectus muscle from incision or something similar, that would not jeopardize your reversal but could get worse if not taken care of properly.
I've let things go until disaster too many times. I think now I have finally learned to listen to my body and just go to the doctor even when it feels silly.

I hope you feel better soon.
Elizabeth
Female age 39- ,2 teens.
Colon Cancer - DX March 2013
Age 34 at DX - Stage III B
Resection surgery -May 2013
FOLFOX - June, 2013 to Sept, 2013
5FU plus leukavorin Sept, 2013 to Dec, 2013
METs liver and lungs discovered Sept, 2015
KRAS - MSS
FOLFIRI plus Avastin - Sept, 2015 - July 2017
Durvalumab and Cediranib Sept 2017 Dec 17
FOLFOX with desensitization protocol - current

Eternal optimist

Postby Eternal optimist » Sun Apr 30, 2017 4:13 pm